IPL 2023

Home » IPL 2023

The Indian Premier Competition (IPL), a professional T-20 cricket league in India founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, will enter its sixteenth season in 2023, or (IPL 16). (BCCI). Due to the addition of two new teams in the previous season, who will play their home matches at their respective home grounds, the season will return to its original and old Home and Away structure, just like it did in and before the 2019 season, although there will now be two new venues. The start of the season is anticipated for the end of March 2023. The reigning champions are the Gujarat Titans, while the runners-up from the previous year were the Rajasthan Royals.


The addition of the two new teams resulted in the formation of a ten-team format. This format, which has 74 matches, was adopted because the 60 matches from the previous season would have increased to 94 matches if the previous structure had been kept. Teams compete in a double round-robin tournament.

Two groups of five teams each are created from the ten teams. Each team competes in 14 games during the group stage, playing the other four teams in their group twice each (once at home and once away), the other four teams once, and the remaining team twice.

Every team plays every other team once, twice against the teams in the same row and column. In contrast, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans will only face Mumbai Indians once in their two matches against Chennai Super Kings and the other Group A teams. Chennai will also play Mumbai and the other Group B clubs twice, but only once against every other Group A team. The structure is similar to that of 2011.

IPL 2023

IPL 2023 has been scheduled tentatively between 25 March 2023 to 28 May 2023. Here in this article, you will get an updated IPL 2023 schedule, start date, team, venue, timetable, and point table ranking.

There will be 10 teams in IPL 2023 thanks to BCCI’s addition of two additional teams before IPL 2022. As BCCI uses a group stage and playoff system that is the same as IPL 2022, there will be 74 league matches in IPL 2023.

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League will take place in 2023 and is referred to as IPL 16. (IPL). The Board of Control for Cricket in India developed this T20 cricket league (BCCI). The Tata Group will serve as the IPL’s title sponsor in 2022 and 2023.

IPL 2023 Start Date

The final week of Match 2023 will mark the start of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, or IPL 2023, which will last through May 2023. For more information on the BCCI’s announcement of the IPL 2023 Start Date, keep checking back here.

IPL 2023 Teams

The teams taking part in the IPL 2023 are listed below.

Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Capitals
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Kings XI Punjab
Royal challengers Bangalore
Kolkata Knight riders
Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan Royals
Lucknow Super Giants
Gujrat Titans

IPL 2023 Groups

Group A

Mumbai Indians
Kolkata Knight Riders
Rajasthan Royals
Delhi Capitals
Lucknow Super Giants

Group B

Chennai Super Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Punjab Kings
Gujrat Titans

IPL 2023 Venue

IPL 2023 will take place in at least ten different Indian cities. There will be an idea of home and away.

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad
Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

PL 2023 Tickets

IPL 2023 tickets are available online from the official partner websites. Ticket sales usually start two weeks before the tournament.

IPL 2023 Live Streaming

Viacom 18 Group was given digital rights to the IPL 2023 by the BCCI. This implies that Disney+ Hotstar will not stream the IPL 2023. To watch the IPL 2023 on an OTT platform, you must have a Voot premium subscription.

If you want to watch it completely free of charge, you can watch it from rajabets tv in a very simple and high quality way. Follow Rajabets tv social media accounts.

IPL 2023 Captains

In total, the IPL has ten teams. The following is a list of the teams and their captains:

Rajasthan Royals (RR) – Sanju Samson
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Mumbai Indians (MI) – Rohit Sharma
Punjab Kings (PBSK) – Mayank Agrawal
Delhi Capitals (DC) – Rishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – Shreyas Iyer
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – Faf Du Plassis
Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) – Kane Williamson
Gujarat Titans (GT) – Hardik Pandya
Lucknow Super Joints (LSG) – KL Rahul

The first 10 matches of the IPL 2023 SEASON :

25th March 2023 – KKR vs CSK
26th March 2023 – MI vs DC
26th March 2023 – RCB vs PBKS
27th March 2023 – LSG vs GT
28th March 2023 – RR vs SRH
29th March 2023 – KKR vs RCB
30th March 2023 – CSK vs LSG
31st March 2023 – PBKS vs KKR
1st April 2023 – RR vs MI
1st April 2023 – DC vs GT

IPL 2023 Auction

The IPL 2023 Auction is being prepared for by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). On December 16, a single day of the auction will be held in Bengaluru. However, some players may surpass the record for most expensive players now that the wage budget has increased to Rs 95 Crore. However, the newly established IPL Governing Council will make a final decision on the Auction day on October 16 following the AGM. IPL 2023, the BCCI AGM, and Rajabets may all be watched live.

You can always find up-to-date information and posts about IPL 2023 on our website, which everyone will follow with great enthusiasm. By following Rajabets social media accounts, you can find player statistics, team statistics and live mac broadcasts. Are you ready to experience this unique excitement with us?