ICC World Cup 2022

Home » ICC World Cup 2022

The T20 series of 2022

-Everything you need to know about T20 Men’s World Cup 2022-

One of Cricket’s most exciting international formats is back, T20 World Cup is just around the corner and it’s taking place in Australia this year. The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is the eighth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament, featuring 16 nations with many promising cricketers from around the world. The venue for the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup is scheduled to take place in Australia from 16 October to 13 November. This is the first time Australia is hosting the T20 World Cup. It was supposed to be held there in 2020, but then the Covid-19 pandemic happened. Australia is the defending champions of the 2022 T20 World Cup. Australia defeated New Zealand in the final of the 2021 T20 World Cup. So it’s happening two years later and Australia have the chance to defend their title at home.

Little Information that You Should Know:

*The West Indies are the most successful team in the ICC T20 World Cup campaign. In 2012, they won two editions by beating Sri Lanka in the final and England in 2016.
*India has not won a trophy since 2007.
*South Africa and New Zealand are the top teams that have never won the Men’s ICC T20 World Cup. This time they will be looking forward to winning the great title.

The ICC 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup kicks off on 16 October 2022. The Group Stage Qualifiers will take place from October 16th to 21st, 2022. 8 teams will participate, of which only 4 will qualify for the Super 12 Round. The Super 12 Round will begin on October 22nd, 2022. The tournament final will take place on 13 November 2022 at the Melbourne Cricket Stadium.


It is the same as last year.
Before the start of Super 12, there is a first round that starts on October 16 and ends on October 21.

Eight teams that will have to play qualifying matches first are:

Sri Lanka(Group A)
Namibia(Group A)
UAE(Group A)
Netherlands(Group A)

Ireland(Group B)
Zimbabwe(Group B)
Scotland(Group B)
West Indies(Group B)

The top two teams in each group proceed to the Super 12 round. The Sri Lankan cricket team and the West Indies team have the advantage and experience of competing in major tournaments. Cricket fans and followers think it will not be difficult for both teams to compete in the Super 12 round.

The exciting part of the T20 World Cup is called Super 12, with 12 teams – as it is known. 8 out of 12 teams made it to this stage directly – Australia, Great Britain, New Zealand, and Afghanistan in Group 1; and Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, and South Africa in Group 2. The Super 12 stage kicks off with last year’s finalists Australia and New Zealand. Teams will face off in Sydney on October 22.


The four teams that qualified for the tournament were Ireland, the Netherlands, Zimbabwe, and the United Arab Emirates. The tournament’s favorites are defending champions Australia and other contenders such as South Africa, India, Pakistan, and England. The Indian cricket team is the strongest candidate to finish first in Group B, while Group A is more powerful. All teams are very strong in Group A, and there will be a more challenging battle in Group A than in Group B. The Indian team will have an advantage when playing in Australia. The Indian players are well-acquainted with the type of terrain and measurement of the ground and weather conditions.

England is also one of the brightest candidates to win the tournament. They are currently in the top 3 of the I.C.C. T20I Men’s Team Classification.

Team Australia is always a surprise in T20I. They are the defending champions and will definitely play like champions. Team Australia is always dangerous in T20I.

The tournament is very unpredictable and one cannot predict the winner as all the teams have a chance to win the tournament.

-Is there something new about this World Cup?-

There are some rules. This is the first tournament to apply the new competition conditions effective from October 1 this year. Chief among them is that teams will be slapped with a fielding penalty if they are slow with their over rate.

-How much are the T20 World Cup 2022 Ticket Prices?-

There is already an anticipated rush to get tickets to the mega event.
Tickets are available for all 45 matches of the T20 World Cup, including the Mega Final.
This match will take place on 13 November 2022 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.
T20 World Cup ticket prices are about $5 for kids for each Super 12 and first-round game.
Adult ticket prices for certain matches at all world cup venues are $20.

-List of venues for the ICC T20 World Cup-

There are many epic ICC T20 World Cup venues for the tournament. Let’s take a look at the main stadiums of the T20 World Cup:

-Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)
-Kardinia Park in Geelong
-Bellerive Oval or Blundstone Arena, Hobart
-Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)
-Perth Stadium or Optus Stadium
-Adelaide Oval
-Brisbane Cricket Ground or The Gabba

What is the Prize money this year?

The total prize pool remains the same as at the 2021 ICC Men’s World Cup and the 16 competing teams will receive a portion of the $5.6 million allotted to the tournament.
The winner will receive $1.6 million, the runner-up will receive $800,000.
The two teams that lose the semi-finals will receive $400,000.

-Where can I watch the T20 World Cup?-

The ICC T20 Men’s World Cup in Australia will be televised and live broadcasted on all continents with Star Network, Sky Sports, Fox Sports, ESPN, PTV, and Times Internet among the major broadcasters.
Apart from these channels, you can watch T20 World Cup matches for free with Rajabets TV. Rajabets offers all matches in high live broadcast quality for free to cricket fans. You can watch the whole tournament on Rajabets TV with HD quality without stuttering or freezing.

FAQs about ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022:

-Which country is the host of the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup?
Australia is the host of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

-When will India vs. Pakistan Match will be played in ICC T20 World Cup 2022?
23rd October is the date of India vs. Pakistan match in the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup. The Match will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground at 1:30 PM IST.

-What is India’s squad for T20 World Cup 2022?
The Indian team is yet to be announced for the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup. Rohit Sharma is expected to be the captain.